Our Values

Our Values

We have always believed that a company must stand for something and speak up for what it believes in. Today we want to share our values with you.

Caring for the Environment

At CFOC, we view the earth as the place where our story begins, not as a product. Nearly all of our designs come from nature, as we constantly strive to ensure that our pieces are produced in accordance with ethical and environmental standards.

To guarantee that our actions have a positive environmental impact, we work each and every day to reduce the waste resulting from our production process to as close to zero as possible. For instance, we have switched to recyclable and reusable cotton bags for products sold in our stores.

We also try to recycle most of our production waste, which can go on to be used in other ways.

Caring for People

While the current economic system demands fast production turnarounds, at CFOC we give everyone enough time to do their work so that we can maintain our excellent quality standards and respect the crafts practiced by the people who work with us.

That is why we always try to understand the philosophy of a workshop and their working methods before partnering with them. Smiles on the craftspeople's faces are a good sign. We make sure that they are happy with their work and that they are treated with respect as people first and employees second.

Good working conditions that meet our standards include good lighting, air quality and comfortable temperatures in the workshop, as well as the time spent by our craftspeople practicing their craft.

Caring for People

While the current economic system demands fast production turnarounds, at CFOC we give everyone enough time to do their work so that we can maintain our excellent quality standards and respect the crafts practiced by the people who work with us.

That is why we always try to understand the philosophy of a workshop and their working methods before partnering with them. Smiles on the craftspeople's faces are a good sign. We make sure that they are happy with their work and that they are treated with respect as people first and employees second.

Good working conditions that meet our standards include good lighting, air quality and comfortable temperatures in the workshop, as well as the time spent by our craftspeople practicing their craft.

Fair Pricing

Respecting the work performed by our craftspeople means offering fair compensation for their designs, taking into account the actual costs for the product, the materials, and the expertise, ancestral techniques and work performed by hand.

To showcase our craftspeople's expertise and create pieces you are sure to love, we have selected the finest materials, including sap from Vietnamese lacquer trees and wood from Indonesian suar and lychee trees for our wooden furniture and Yixing clay for our ceramics.

Fair pricing is also about creating lasting partnerships between producers and merchants with predictable ordering that helps producers plan for the future with confidence.

Fair pricing also means producing timeless pieces by continuing to invest in the quality and durability of our products. A CFOC piece will acquire a lovely patina over the course of its many lives!

Contact us

You would like to buy this product or would receive further information ? Please fill in the form, we will revert back to you as quickly as possible

Nos Valeurs

Nos Valeurs

Depuis toujours nous pensons qu'une entreprise doit avant tout porter du sens et défendre des valeurs. Nous souhaitons les partager aujourd'hui avec vous.

Respect de la nature

À la CFOC, nous regardons la terre comme la base de notre histoire et non pas comme un produit, puisque près de 100 % de nos créations sont issues de la nature c’est pourquoi nous travaillons pour que chacune de nos conceptions soient fabriquées dans le respect des normes éthiques et environnementales.

Pour que nos actions aient un impact environnemental positif, nous œuvrons chaque jour un peu plus vers une fabrication avec le moins de déchets possibles, en modifiant notamment nos emballages en boutique par des sacs en coton recyclable et réutilisable.

Lors de nos productions, nous veillons également à recycler une majorité de nos déchets auxquels nous pouvons accorder une seconde vie.

Respect des Hommes

Alors que le système économique actuel tend à exiger une production rapide, à la CFOC nous souhaitons donner le temps à chacun, aussi bien pour préserver un niveau de qualité mais aussi pour permettre aux femmes et aux hommes de respecter leurs savoir-faire.

Raison pour laquelle, avant de nous engager, nous cherchons à comprendre la philosophie d’un atelier ainsi que leurs méthodes de travail. Le sourire que porte les artisans est un premier signe. Nous nous assurons qu’ils sont heureux dans leur profession et que chacun est respecté en tant qu’homme avant d’être un employé.

De bonnes conditions de travail, selon nos critères, passent notamment par une bonne lumière, mais aussi par la qualité de l’air respiré, la température dans les ateliers et le nombre d’heures travaillées pendant lesquelles nos artisans exercent leur savoir-faire.

Respect des Hommes

Alors que le système économique actuel tend à exiger une production rapide, à la CFOC nous souhaitons donner le temps à chacun, aussi bien pour préserver un niveau de qualité mais aussi pour permettre aux femmes et aux hommes de respecter leurs savoir-faire.

Raison pour laquelle, avant de nous engager, nous cherchons à comprendre la philosophie d’un atelier ainsi que leurs méthodes de travail. Le sourire que porte les artisans est un premier signe. Nous nous assurons qu’ils sont heureux dans leur profession et que chacun est respecté en tant qu’homme avant d’être un employé.

De bonnes conditions de travail, selon nos critères, passent notamment par une bonne lumière, mais aussi par la qualité de l’air respiré, la température dans les ateliers et le nombre d’heures travaillées pendant lesquelles nos artisans exercent leur savoir-faire.

Prix juste

Afin de respecter le travail des hommes et des femmes travaillant avec nous, nous achetons leurs créations à un prix juste qui prend en compte le coût réel du produit, celui des matières premières, mais aussi le coût de l’histoire, du patrimoine et du travail manuel.

Pour mettre en avant le savoir de ces artisans, et vous procurer de grandes émotions, nous avons sélectionné les meilleurs matériaux comme la sève des laquiers du Vietnam ou encore le bois de Suar et le bois de Lychee d’Indonésie pour nos mobiliers en bois, la terre de Yixing pour nos céramiques...

Le prix juste c’est aussi une un partenariat entre producteurs et commerçants sur le long terme permettant une assurance de commande pour le fabricant, ce qui lui permet d’envisager l’avenir plus sereinement.

Enfin, le prix juste c’est aussi fabriquer des produits qui vivent dans le temps en investissant toujours davantage sur la qualité et la pérennité de nos produits. Un produit CFOC se patine et aura toujours plusieurs vies !

Contactez-nous

Vous désirez acheter ce produit ou souhaitez plus d'informations ? Complétez le formulaire suivant, nous vous répondrons dans les plus brefs délais